You Belong to the City

Image

I imagine walking aimlessly around the city, exploring local bakeries, coffee shops and boutiques.

I see myself lying in the grass, shaded under a giant Weeping Willow tree in the Public Garden, reading the latest New York Times best seller while baby ducklings swim by.

I dream of running for miles along the Charles River; clearing my mind and breathing in the fresh air.

Aspiring to check the Boston Marathon off of my bucket list someday.

I envision doing yoga in the park among hundreds of fellow yogis, freeing my mind and spirit.

Investing in a high-quality DSLR camera and taking pictures of the beautiful city’s historical landmarks and natural being.

I long to experience all four seasons of the year for the first time since childhood; to soak up the sun in the summertime, observe the leaves changing colors in the fall, the snowflakes falling on my winter wonderland then the beautiful flowers blooming in the springtime. Over and over again.

I envision someday raising a family in the city that my heart belongs to.

Leave a Reply

